SwissFur

SwissFur is an association of Swiss fur traders and furriers. This organisation helps to ensure that artisan producers have access to fur supplies, and supports this field of activity. SwissFur promotes the profession of clothing designer with specialisation in furriery and fur stitching. The Swiss fur association is a member of the IFF (International Fur Federation), which is based in London.

Demands on the fur trade are consistently high. Consumers expect the specialists of the fur industry to behave in a responsible manner and maintain high animal welfare standards. For many years now, SwissFur has taken a pioneering role in the areas of transparency and quality in awarding a product certificate – within the context of the compulsory declaration of fur and fur products introduced on 1 March 2013, for example.

SwissFur furriers strive to ensure that red fox fur is used as a native alternative for fashion products. Handmade SwissRedFox® creations are produced to cover tastes ranging from young fashion to classic fur items. The raw material used to create SwissRedFox® products is the Swiss red fox, the origins of which are known and controlled.

SwissFur

SwissFur regroupe les fourreurs et les pelletiers suisses. Son action vise à promouvoir une exploitation artisanale et raisonnable de la fourrure. Membre de l’International Fur Federation (IFF) dont le siège est à Londres, SwissFur soutient la profession de créateur de vêtements, avec spécialisation en pelleterie et en couture de la fourrure.

Les exigences envers le commerce de fourrures demeurent élevées. Les consommateurs attendent des professionnels de la fourrure un comportement responsable et le respect de normes strictes de bien-être animal. Précurseur en la matière, SwissFur joue la carte de la transparence et de la qualité depuis des années en délivrant aux produits un certificat et en s’astreignant à l’obligation légale, en vigueur en Suisse depuis le 1er mars 2013, de déclarer les fourrures et les produits de la pelleterie.

Les pelletiers suisses membres de SwissFur s’engagent à utiliser dans le domaine de la mode la fourrure du renard roux indigène comme alternative à d’autres fourrures. Le travail artisanal réalisé sous l’estampille SwissRedFox® permet des créations allant du moderne au classique. Les fourrures SwissRedFox® proviennent de renards roux suisses dont l’origine est connue et contrôlée.